How I Found The Perfect School In Williamsburg

My son recently turned 5 and it was time for him to graduate from preschool to elementary school. I live in Williamsburg Northside, and work in Queens, which is roughly a 30-minute drive from my home. I wanted his school to be located on my way to work as dropping and picking him up would be convenient.

First, I needed to decide on a school in Queens or in Williamsburg North. I spent a good part of my day in Queens, while I had my home in here. I finally settled on Williamsburg for the school location.

I made a list of some schools in Williamsburg Northside, and decided to visit them over the weekend. I finally settled on a school by the side of the Brooklyn-Queens Expressway. The location was perfect for my needs, and the school staff seemed polite and caring.

One the first day at his new school, my son and I left home early. He seemed strangely quiet, which was quite unusual for a kid as mischievous as him. Probably speculating about his new classmates, I thought.

The principal stood at the entrance and welcomed the newcomers with open arms. While most school principals are usually strict, he was a favorite among his students. The school staff were very friendly, and I somehow felt reassured that my son will be in good hands.

That day, when I was returning back from work, I was anxious about my son’s first day at school. I pulled into the school courtyard, and found him waiting outside for me.

He had a smile across his face, which was an indication that he had a great first day. He told me how he made new friends, two of whom lived a couple of blocks from our home.

I was glad that he quickly found his feet in his new school.

One thought on “How I Found The Perfect School In Williamsburg

  1. A very well narrated post and it’s good to hear about your kid. Finding a good preschool is not as easy as it seems. Trust me, I’ve been through it. There are so many doubts and concerns regarding both the safety and quality. Thank you for this post, it was a nice read.

    Like

Leave a comment